Total Noob Questions :)

Hello Forum! I’m brand new to the Percussa SSP- arrived yesterday- and I’m currently getting my brain around the inner workings. I’m sure I’ll have a million questions but here are a few that popped up right away- any help would be greatly appreciated!

1. USB device port - not showing up in my mac either as audio sound card or midi device- is that normal? Are there drivers?
  2. USB host port 1 - doesn’t recognize a keystep pro or korg minilog, though USB host port 2 did, no problem- is that normal?
  3. In the manual, it says there are global DELAY and REVERB, but when I page over in my global menu there’s nothing there- is that normal?
  4. Can the track recorders record CV?

thanks in advance for any advice! oh and yes, its got the latest software on there - 28112020

Welcome aboard!

1. Check the host software that you are using. No drivers required. Whne using Logic Pro, the SSP show up as 24-in 24-out in the in/output selection menus. No config required - true plug-and-play
  2. Only the middle USB port (2) is to be used to plug-in MIDI Controllers. This is normal
  3. The manual possibly refers to the very earliest firmware. A few iterations ago the global REV and DLY were removed. In place came to independent modules that can be used anywhere in a patch. Read up on the firmware update posts. They give you the latest and greatest descriptions of the new features.
  4. Yes. They record anything you throw at them. Pretty much across the SSP there is no distinction between CV and Audio signals, as in, you can patch anything into anything

great- thanks a lot, I appreciate the help! I’ve been grooving through various posts on the forum trying to get a feel for where the developers are at- I have a bit of that feeling the octatrack gave me… why am I always doing this wrong! ha. But I’ll get there. Still can’t connect modules without trying six times :slight_smile:

2 Likes